Off we go!

Hello! Welcome to my lovely little page. There isn’t much here, but I hope to change that over time.

My name is Gena. And I have a sewing passion. It started when I wanted to learn and my dad showed me how to sew when I was just 4 years old. That was quite a long time ago now! I started lessons on a machine at 8 years old. My mother kept all those clothes which I have now and will have to dig out for an amazingly 90’s fashion show one of these days. I wasn’t as serious with sewing through the years, but I have definitely made up for lost time now!

I have two girls. My Ladybug is three and my little Elephant is 8 months. Their nicknames come from before birth. Before I knew my oldest was a girl I started picking up ladybug stuff for her everywhere I went. I then started picking up Elephant stuff for her little sister. Life sure is busy with two, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Well – I might like a weekend away to sleep, but I’d probably miss them!

I tend to be a night owl, so that will be when most of my updates occur. That is when I get time to work on my projects and take time to write. I have one item I just tested for and am waiting for the go ahead to share. I cannot wait to show you! In  the meantime I will be adding other items I am making for my Ladybug’s preschool wardrobe.

Cheers! I am so glad to have you here!

Gena

10502471_10101560454363856_4317889723150950845_n

Leave a comment